RSS

My single New Year’s resolution for 2014

01 Jan

It’s been a long while since my last post, but as we’ve just entered 2014 it seems a good time to come back to it.  Last year I couldn’t think of a single resolution so instead tried focusing on a single project for each month of the year.  I managed to keep this going until June when other things came up and my interest in them just faded away.  They were definitely fun to do and I’ll try to do more of them in the future, but I don’t think it quite works as a New Year’s resolution.  So this year I’m going to again focus on a single task for this year.

This year I’m going to focus on learning how to properly handle my own money.  That means everything from budgeting and not overspending to what I should do with my savings.  I’m not having money troubles right now, I’m just a bit crap at handling things like saving properly and making sure I don’t regularly spend more than I’m earning.  It would be nice to get a hold on those issues before I end up in a situation where I really am in trouble.   So this year I’m going to resolve to fix all that and get to a point where I know what I’m doing.

There’s a lot of ground to cover with this, so anyone has any advice or recommended reading for this then please send it my way.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2014 in Self-Improvement

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
